hostkr.blogg.se

The geto boys i tried
The geto boys i tried









the geto boys i tried

A high-profile incident in which Bushwick Bill (actually a dwarf) lost an eye in a shooting incident with his girlfriend helped sales for their third album, We Can't Be Stopped, which showed Bushwick on the cover being carted through a hospital by Scarface and Willie D. In the early part of the decade, several American politicians attacked rappers, including the Geto Boys (though most famously Ice-T and 2 Live Crew). The Geto Boys (released by Rick Rubin's Def American Recordings, later re-named American Recordings) is actually a compilation, consisting mainly of ten tracks taken from their 1989 album Grip It! On That Other Level as well as two new songs and one song from their debut LP, Making Trouble. Their 1990 album, The Geto Boys, had to switch distributors from Geffen to Giant Records due to controversy over the graphic portrayal of rape, necrophilia, and murder in the song "Mind of a Lunatic." It was later released with alternate lyrics on iTunes and in their compilation CD, Uncut Dope. They are known for ultra-violent lyrical content and socially conscious messages. The Geto Boys are a gangsta rap group from Houston, Texas, consisting of Scarface, Willie D and Bushwick Bill. 'Cause now that we got it, homey let's keep it movin', let's moveI'm leanin on youI'm leanin on you Which leads me to this question, was money the only reason we feuded Gettin' out, was a blessin' but lately a nigga stressin' 'Cause every time that a nigga drops a record you arrestedIt's depressin' but life and it's lessons'll leave us guessin' Pistol grip on the frontseat, smokin' and steady drankin'ĭrunk and I'm steady thankin' we probably shouldn't left it

#THE GETO BOYS I TRIED WINDOWS#

Shoulda known this shit was evil, by the way it did my peoplesĪnd the whole entire neighborhood fucked up behind this needleNow we roam in the Regal, windows tinted, dem bangin' Had a nigga wagin' war against who I thought was the homey That would later turn this strongest friendship into us scrappin'Ain't too sure about what happened, all I'm knowin' is it was money So we took that trip to Austin, and we came back with this package 'Bout this lick we was supposed to hit and turn us all to bosses We've been in and out through thick and thin, tryin' to get a winīroke as fuck on the corners like a nigga had diplomasīack in 1985, skippin' class, gettin' highFat Turner we were walkin', I remember you was talkin' That's why I lean on youI'm leanin' on youYou're my one and only friend, ever since I was a kid You're the only one that's strong enough to hold me up 'Cause all the love in the world from my family couldn't pull me through I felt the demons touch my body then I saw the lightThat was you, I know it was you I feel awkward but I believe I'm goin' to hell if I don't prayĪs I laid, on that hospital gurney, fightin' for my life One week, one month, one year? Get out of hereĮverywhere you go, people point, people laugh, people stareThey don't care, so I don't care, most of the day I got a good life, I'm just sharin' my testimonyBut could you imagine bein' me, for one hour, one day This ain't no 'Poor little me song' that's so phony Why did God make my brother so tall and me a dwarf? That's why I, took a gun and tried to kill myselfMy folks got the blame of course, I used to ask

the geto boys i tried

Wasn't aware bein' different gave me intangible wealth So if you feel some extra weight on you, don't be alarmedĭon't move, don't flee, that's me leanin' on youI'm leanin' on youY'all wonder why I act crazy, life don't phase meįor me to still be above ground it's just amazing I try to be a better man, sometimes I fall behind I got a daughter named Kain and a son named BlankAnd they be askin' 'bout you, all the time The doctors tried to resucessitate, it was too late It's messed up, how they treat us Geto Boys and girls

the geto boys i tried

Pointed the finger at you, now I'm feelin' like an idiotBut I'm wiser now and I seen the world Sister girl, I ain't know what you was dealin' wit Messed around and got shot but it didn't deter meĬut my hair one day, left my crib and got sprayedAnd expired right away, nuttin' to say, sad chapterĪround here, either you get killed or you get captured Spent my senior year in high school, sittin' in jailTo no avail, I was screamin' out and nobody heard me

the geto boys i tried

Geto Boys, Willie DWe was livin' on cold facts, cops sat in old 'LlacsĬouldn't get along with T Jones, so he rolled jack











The geto boys i tried